County Commissioners

The chief governing body of Forest County is the three-member Board of County Commissioners. The Commissioners serve a four-year term and regularly meet to conduct business in the Courthouse on the 1st & 3rd Thursday of each month at 10:00 AM. The current Board is comprised of:


Robert J. Snyder, Jr. Chairman (D)

Basil D. Huffman (R)

Norman J. Wimer (R)


The Commissioners are assisted in the day-to-day management of the County's affairs by the Chief Clerk, Lynette Greathouse




526 Elm Street, Box 3

Tionesta, PA 16353

Electronic mail